BlogCareersContact Us

The Board of Directors is the formal governing board for the agency. New members are elected by the current members, and each person may serve up to two three-year terms on the board. The members of the New Hope Housing Board of Directors for 2020-2021 are:

  • Denise Mackie-Smith

    Denise Mackie-Smith, President
    (2020-2023, 2nd term)
    Retired, MackieSmith Consulting, LLC. Alexandria, VA.

  • Ilona Birenbaum, Co-President-Elect
    (2018-2021, 1st term)
    Principal, The Wynhurst Group, LLC. Arlington, VA.

  • Amy Flynn

    Amy Flynn, Co-President-Elect
    (2019-2022, 1st term)
    Legal Support Manager, Amtrak. Washington, DC.

  • Antonio Coleman, Immediate Past President
    (2018-2021, 2nd term)
    Retired, US Army. Woodbridge, VA.

  • Brenda Malone, Secretary
    (2020-2023, 2nd term)
    Retired, US Navy. Falls Church, VA.

  • Jim McCabe

    Jim McCabe, Treasurer
    (2019-2022, 1st term)
    Director, Clearsight Advisors. McLean, VA.

  • Hubert

    Hubert “Ronnie” Bagley
    (2020-2023, 1st term)
    Retired. Dumfries, VA.

  • John Body
    (2020 -2023, 2nd term)
    Creative Director, Infinitive. Loudoun County, VA.

  • Sean Clark

    Sean Clark
    (2020 -2023, 1st term)
    Senior Vice President, AvalonBay Communities. Arlington, VA.

  • Virginia

    Virginia “Gin” Kinneman
    (2020 -2023, 1st term)
    Owner, Principal Agent, Kinneman Insurance. Alexandria, VA.

  • Ted Phillips
    (2018-2021, 2nd term)
    Owner & CPA, The Del Ray CPA. Alexandria, VA.

  • Hayden Ramsey

    Hayden Ramsey
    (2019-2022, 1st term)
    Audit Manager, KPMG. McLean, VA.

  • Ambreen Rizvi
    (2018-2021) 1st term)
    Operational Risk Lead, Fannie Mae. Washington, DC.